You get all the Plus features completely free for 14 days. No credit card needed. After 14 days, Studio1 will ask you to enter your card details. If you choose to do so, we'll bill you that same day. If not, nothing else happens.
What is a "video"?
Our plans are limited based on number of videos your account can have. A video corresponds to a manuscript producing a single output video. You can re-render the video as many times as you'd like.
What if I reach my plan's video limit?
We'll give you an easy option to upgrade your plan. The price of the new plan minus the pro-rated amount you've already paid for your current billing period will be billed the same day.
How many users can I invite to my account?
Unlimited. The value you get from Studio1 is making videos. The more people at your company you invite, they more videos you can make.
Can I pay yearly?
Yes. Just choose yearly billing when entering your card details after your 14 day trial expires. You'll save about 11%.
Can I upgrade or downgrade my plan?
Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade at any time. If downgrading, you may lose access to Plus/Pro features you've used.
Do I have to sign a long-term contract?
No. You just pay as you go — month-to-month (or year-to-year if you choose yearly billing). You can cancel anytime without penalty.
What if I want to cancel?
If you decide that Studio1 is not for you, you can cancel your account under Settings -> Billing.
Will my data be private and safe?
Yes. Your contact information and private data are yours and yours alone. They're safe with us. Our servers are hosted in Google Cloud Platform and all your communication with our service is encrypted.